top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Wedding White - With a Twist

For all the females out there, married or not, we all know that when it comes to a wedding, there are numerous occasions leading up to the Big Day that call for outfits that truly make you, the bride-to-be feel your most fabulous. These occasions (engagement parties, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners and the list could potentially go on and on) are those time periods in your life when you can throw up your hands and wear all the white your engaged heart desires - (Antiquated Labor Day rules be damned).

* * *

This past trip to Israel saw my fiancé, Adam and I in search of our perfect wedding venue. Thanks to Easywed, we found it at The Lawrence. All of this venue hunting was really getting me into the wedding mood, (you know, when the searching wasn't making me stress-eat pita and hummus). That's why when it came to style and collaborate on a photoshoot with Einat Rotfus, we decided to give it a wedding-white feel. Einat is the founder of Israel Designers Guild, a curated online store, with a brick-and-mortar location that exclusively sells Israeli fashion. She shares my love of Israeli fashion and passion to promote the highly talented designers. One of my best friends (and recent Oleh Hadash!), Sheldon Bruck gave me a beautiful, sheer and natural look, while the creative eye of Mark Segal of Segal Studio picked up the perfect angles, lighting and locations. The result? Easily one of the most fun days of shooting I've had, that let me experiment with different white elements, while adding unexpected pops of color, accessories and juxtaposed pieces that gave traditional white the Ilana twist!

bottom of page