top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Idan Cohen: Inspired by the Motion of the Ocean


What a tranquil Sunday morning. Sitting with my Pumpking-spiced Latte (once a basic betch, always a basic betch), my laptop, the whirlwind of New York Fashion Week behind me and a moment to myself, I finally have time to get to the good stuff.

This past fashion week, I had the pleasure of seeing Idan Cohen's ethereal collection first-hand and it did not disappoint. You may remember, at Idan's last NYFW showing, he made history by being the first person ever to get married during NYFW (on his own runway!). While there were no surpirises quite like that one, Idan's eveningwear collection took me to my happy place. Inspired by the calmness of the ocean, both in color and motif, the collection was saturated with pastels, seashells and powder hues, so light, you almost felt like you had to hold onto the pieces worn by the models or else they would just float away.

The dainty fairyfloss colors were balanced by edgy cutouts and provacative hemlines, making them a daring red carpet choice for A-listers. Below were some of my favorite pieces from the collection:

******

After the show...

See the entire show here:

bottom of page