top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Man Repelling like an Israeli

You are going to think I've been living under a wifi-less rock for the past year when I tell you that I just finished reading Leandra Medine's book, Man Repeller. Though I've been reading her blog and following her on Instagram for years (see my sock and loafer #shoefies with too-short-on-purpose pants), I've only recently had the time to sit and read her book. (Being in Aruba for a week, definitely helps).

For those of you who aren't familiar with Man Repeller, she is an original blogger who has made her mark celebrating fashion that women love and men don't understand. She is an icon for the bold and independent and she is indeed a part of the tribe.

Besides making me 100% certain that I want an eggshell organza jacket when I'm under the Chupah, Man Repeller also inspired me to curate key pieces of Israeli fashion that unapologetically stand out- in the best of ways.

So without further ado, here are some, Man Repelling, Israeli fashion pieces:

ezekiel handmade.jpg

There is something beautiful about a high-quality white collared crisp shirt. This piece was designed by Zohar, one half of the Ezekiel Handmade design team. She goes by the name Two Tone. This crispy, yummy top is available here.

Keep it creepy and classy in these Daniella Lehavi oxford creeprs.

If you haven't yet jumped on the culotte bandwagon, what are you waiting for? They're easier and breezier than Covergirl (okay, maybe not the leather ones on the left) but those can be worn during the early fall season with a chunky knit sweater, scarf and open toe booties. Both pairs are by Yigal Azrouel and are available here.

etretlv.png

Fringalicious definition make them boys go (the opposite of) loco. But you know what? It made me go absolutley gaga. This Navajo-print skirt would look amazing with a crisp white button down and some brown mules. Many thanks, Etre.

Carmen Miranda in the hizzzouse. This headband brings a festive pop of color to any ensemble. For an even more dramatic look, pair this with a monochrome outfit. (Black or White would look bomb). Something this colorful could only come from the Wonderful World of Guy Gill.

Man Repeller has only reaffirmed my love of dressing for myself and my happiness. If something you see in the store makes your heart skip a beat and you can't get it off your mind any more than that "Good morning, beautiful" text from a special man friend, get it, wear it and enjoy it!!!

bottom of page