top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Here Comes the Bride

If you're like me, driving your boyfriend nuts watching TLC's Four Weddings and Say Yes To The Dress (giving him the wink wink), then you probably know a good wedding dress... and you've probably known since you were about seven years old. Girls dream about their wedding dresses forever eveh and eveh eveh. (Sorry, but that sentence was just begging for a Kanye reference).

In honor of the last day of New York International Bridal Week, (which is today), I’ve chosen my favorite Israeli wedding gown designers and my favorite dress that they’ve created (take notes, fiancés everwhere).

AloneLivne_Bridal.PNG

This truly stunning and unique gown is by no other than Alon Livne. In addition to making stunning eveningwear and custom pieces for celebs, Alone also designs wedding gowns that echo his love of futurism, femininity and uniqueness. When interviewed by WWD, he said he wanted this collection to be more modern and less Disney princess. Nailed it! I love this dress because of the laser cut details on the front and the high, equally detailed neckline. (The two balance each other out beautifully).

GaliaLahav_WeddingDress.PNG

This haute couture creation is from Galia Lahav's 1920's-inspired collection. (I have a soft spot for anything '20's). The fringe at the bottom of the dress is reminiscent of the fringe that clung to the end of carefree flapper dresses, worn by only the most fashion-forward and daring fashionistas of the time.

Berta Bridal_Summer13.PNG
Berta Bridal.PNG

These last two designs are by Berta Bridal. The reason I have chosen two is because I LOVE LOVE LOVE the dress on the left but I really dig the headscarf in the bottom photo. I don't know if you can tell by now but I've got a thing for lace. It's classic, feminine and shows just the

right amount of skin.

Whatever your style of wedding gown may be, remember that you need a man lucky enough to see you wear it. ;)

xoooxo

bottom of page